Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

To order and pay for tickets select the artist you want to see and then click on the "tickets" link.

TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED use your email receipt or bring your order number

All Tickets are WILL CALL at the door ***TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED

Seating is General Admission Ticket Policy

The Turning Point call 845-359-1089 Add Me to Your Email List We send 2-3 a month

 

2017

 03/22/2017 Wed.

Procida Funding and Advisors and The Tallman Pool and Beach Club present an open mike with

Doc Lane and Loose Change

Open Mike Nights

 

 03/24/2017 Fri.

 The Roues Brothers History of Blues to Rock

w/ Special Guests!

$15.00 8:00pm Tickets

 03/25/2017 Sat.

 Bruce Katz Band

Featuring Bruce Katz - organ and piano Chris Vitarello - guitar/vocals
Ray Hangen - drums

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 

  03/27/2017 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 

 03/29/2017 Wed.

Procida Funding and Advisors and The Tallman Pool and Beach Club present an Open Mike with

Doc Lane and Loose Change

Last one of this series!

Open Mike Nights

 03/31/2017 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter, Steamador,

Bobby DiBlasio and Friends

$15.00 8:30 Tickets

 04/01/2017 Sat

 

Guitar Wizards FaceOff! with

Rick Ilowite and Andy Cohen

$15.00 8pm Tickets

 04/03/2017 Mon.

 Tony and Peter Levin are the

The Levin Brothers

w/ Erik Lawrence and Jeff "Siege" Siegel

$20.00 7:30 Tickets

 04/07/2017 Fri.

 You’ll Laugh a Lot, Cry Just a Little & Really Be Inspired!! *Songwriters & Story Tellers*
_The Original Writers-In-The-Round Show with Two Original Bluebird Café Veterans.

Don Henry and

Craig Bickhardt

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

  Michael Johnson – Had To Cancell due to Personnel Stuff. Get well son!!

Don Henry - Grammy Award winner Don Henry's songs have been recorded by legends like Ray Charles, Patti Page and Conway Twitty….By country crooners like Gene Watson, John Conlee and B.J. Thomas and by young hit makers of today like Blake Shelton, Lonestar and Kathy Mattea … and the list goes on. The lead song on Miranda Lambert’s new CD is Don Henry’s “All Kinds of Kinds.”

Craig Bickhardt. - A folk/Americana performing songwriter with major writing credits, a poet’s voice, a virtuoso guitar style and a veteran’s experience. The native Pennsylvanian’s first big break came in 1982, when he wrote and sang two songs for Robert Duvall’s Academy Award-winning film Tender Mercies. His songs have found their way onto platinum and Grammy-winning recordings by legends such as Johnny Cash, Martina McBride, Willie Nelson, Ray Charles, B.B. King, Pam Tillis, Jonathan Edwards, David Wilcox, Kathy Mattea and Alison Krauss. His 850-tune catalog includes nine (9) Top Ten hits (four No. 1 country hits — “Turn It Loose” and “I Know Where I’m Going” recorded by The Judds, “In Between Dances” by Pam Tillis and “It Must Be Love” recorded by Ty Herndon)

 04/08/2017 Sat.

 Ray Lebella's

Downtown, Saturn

$15.00 8:30pm Tickets

  04/09/2017 Sunday

  First Time in! Comin' in From Boston!

Adam Ezra Group

$20.00 4pm Tickets

 04/11/2017 Tues.

 I have no idea what he is going to say, but it will be impressive for sure, former candidate for Gov. of Texas

The (not so) Honorable

Kinky Friedman

$40.00 8:00pm Tickets

 04/14/2017 Fri.

 New Riders Johnny Markowski Presents

JEB JONES

$15.00 8:30pm Tickets

  04/15/2017 Sat.

 The Robert Ross Band

featuring Joeham and Mark Dann

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 

 04/20/2017 Thurs.

From Batdorf and Rodney

 John Batdorf (Solo)

$20.00 8:00 Tickets

 04/21/2017 Fri.

 Aztec Two-Step

$35.00 8:00pm Tickets

 04/22/2017 Sat.

 Rocker DJ

Marshall Crenshaw

$30.00 8:00 Tickets

 

 04/23/2017 Sun.

 Together Again

Dave Keyes (Master of the 88s)

and

Woody Mann ( Guitar Master)

$20.00 4:00 Tickets

 04/27/2017 Thurs.

 Southside Johnny and the Poor Fools

$65.00 8pm Tickets

 04/28/2017 Fri.

  Presenting the SOLO hits of

John, Paul, George and Ringo

FabForward Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 04/29/2017 Sat.

 Sarah Borges Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 

 04/30/2017 Sun

 Free Peoples

$10.00 4Pm Tickets

 05/05/2017 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter

Dan Bern

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/07/2017 Sun.

 The Bad Boy of RockaBilly

Robert Gordon Band

featuring

Rockin' Rob Stoner

$30.00 7:30 Tickets

 05/10/2017 Wed.

 Direct From Austin Texas, formerly from Maine and one great artist and songwriter!

Slaid Cleaves

$35.00 8:00 Tickets

 05/11/2017 Thurs

.

 Folk Legand and our good friend!

MELANIE

$50.00 7:30pm Tickets

 05/12/2017 Fri.

 

Phoebe Legere Duo

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 

05/19/2017 Friday

A Tribute to the music of  Carole King and Karen Carpenter

Deb De Lucca "as Carole King" and Annie Masciandaro as "Karen Carpenter"

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/21/2017 Sunday

 Celebrating Bob Dylan's Birthday with Rob Stoner the band leader for the Rolling Thunder Tour

Rockin' Rob Stoner

and His Band

$25.00 4pm Tickets

Popa Chubby is off to Europe so this date Friday

June 2nd has been cancelled, The New Summer date is August 12th Sat.!

 

 06/04/2017 Sun

 From Sir Paul's Wings and other points west. Guitar Great

Laurence Juber

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 06/09/2017 Fri.

 Pete and Maura are

The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 06/10/2017 Sat.

The The Band Band

Two Full Sets of The The Band Band!!

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 06/11/2017 Sunday

Photo is from Past Shows, not scheduled singers

 Arlene Sorenson Presents and indepenent look at some very talented Students from SOCSD and deyond! all net proceeds will be donated to a charity TBA

Rock the Point

$15.00 4:00 Tickets

A story from JN

 06/16/2017 Fri.

 Cosmic American Derelicts

$15.00 8pm

 06/23/2017 Fri.

 The Rockland/Bergen Music Festival w/

Joe D'Urso and Friends

8:00 $30.00

 06/24/2017 Sat.

 The Rockland/Bergen Music Festival w/

Joe D'Urso and Friends

8:00 $30.00

 08/12/2017 Sat

 1/2 way to New Years, he's back and in the house with his rocking blues band

Popa Chubby

$30.00 8:30 Tickets

 09/09/2017 Sat.

Just in From the SouthWest

ONLY NEW YORK APPEARANCE

 Tom Russell Duo

$35.00 7:00 Tickets

$35.00 9:30 Tickets

 

Just a reminder, this is a duo concert and we do not talk during concerts at the Turning Point! if you need to talk during the show this is the wrong show to be at, and you will be asked to leave

Thank You

John

Back to the top of this Page